The organizer of space flights advised investors to keep 1% of their assets in bitcoins

Bitcoin’s lack of correlation with fundamental economic factors allows it to be used to hedge risks. This was stated by the chairman of the board of directors of the company for the organization of tourist space flights Virgin Galactic Chamat Palihapitiya in an interview with CNBC.

In his opinion, it is Bitcoin that should occupy 1% of each investment portfolio.

“When you see the volume of leverage used in the financial industry and think about all these biases and external factors that cannot be predicted, there is a significant risk of reduction. It will be great if an average resident of the planet or a single country has an uncorrelated hedge, ” - said Chamat Palihapitiya.

However, he called the “idiotic strategy” the purchase of cryptocurrency during a period of panic in the market:

“I do not think that when you see news about the coronavirus and the fall of the Dow Jones index by 2 points, you should buy bitcoin. This is an idiotic strategy. A reasonable strategy is to invest, say, 000% of the total assets in something that does not at all correlate with the world and the principles of its functioning. You accumulate a position for some time, and then do not remember it in the hope that this insurance will never come in handy. But otherwise, it will protect you. ”

Virgin Galactic has been working with Bitcoin since November 2013.

Rate this article
Rocketcrypto

Организатор космических полетов посоветовал инвесторам держать 1% активов в биткоинах

Отсутствие у биткоина корреляции с фундаментальными экономическими факторами позволяет использовать его для хеджирования рисков. Об этом заявил председатель совета директоров компании по организации туристических космических полетов Virgin Galactic Чамат Палихапития в интервью CNBC.

По его мнению, 1% каждого инвестиционного портфеля должен занимать именно биткоин.

«Когда вы видите объемы левериджа, используемого в финансовой отрасли, и думаете обо всех этих смещениях и внешних факторах, которые невозможно предсказать, обнаруживается значительный риск к снижению. Будет здорово, если у среднестатистического жителя планеты или отдельно взятой страны возникнет некоррелированный хедж», — заявил Чамат Палихапития.

Вместе с тем он назвал «идиотской стратегией» покупку криптовалюты в период панических настроений на рынке:

«Не думаю, что, когда вы видите новости о коронавирусе и падении индекса Доу-Джонса на 2 000 пунктов, вам следует покупать биткоин. Это идиотская стратегия. Разумная стратегия — вложить, скажем, 1% от общей суммы активов во что-то, что совершенно не коррелирует с миром и принципами его функционирования. Вы какое-то время накапливаете позицию, а потом не вспоминаете о ней в надежде, что эта страховка никогда не пригодится. Но в противном случае она вас защитит».

Компания Virgin Galactic работает с биткоином с ноября 2013 года.

Оцените статью
RocketCrypto
Добавить комментарий