Bitcoin, oil and gold. How much assets have been affected by coronavirus

Over the past month and a half, the first cryptocurrency lost about 35% of its value and got into the top 5 most unprofitable investments. Even worse was the position of Ethereum.
Bitcoin and Ethereum were among the most unprofitable investments, The Block analyst Larry Chermak said. In his Twitter account, he published a list of assets that suffered the most and, conversely, benefited from the spread of coronavirus.

So in the first place among the "outsiders" was oil. From February 19 to March 30, she lost about 62% of the value. Following is Ethereum, it has fallen in price over the same period by 49%. Bitcoin is located in 4th place, in a month and a half its rate fell by 34%.

Only gold is in a winning position. Since the end of February, the price of one ounce of the precious metal has grown by 0,3%, now it is $ 1619.

Chermak noted that during the crisis caused by the pandemic, the biotechnology sector was the most successful in terms of investment. The energy and finance sectors, in turn, suffered the largest losses.

Despite a significant drop in the price of Bitcoin, Ethereum and other coins, it may soon begin to recover. This is evidenced by the index of “Fear and greed”, the value of which dropped to an extreme level of 10 points.

- "Don't expect $ 1000 bitcoin." Coin exchange rate forecast for tomorrow and 5 years

- What to do in a crisis. Will Bitcoin Save Your Money in Devaluation

- "New Crisis - Victory for Bitcoin." When the price of the coin reaches its maximum

Rate this article
Rocketcrypto

Биткоин, нефть и золото. Насколько активы пострадали от коронавируса

За последние полтора месяца первая криптовалюта потеряла около 35% стоимости и попала в топ-5 самых убыточных инвестиций. Еще хуже оказалось положение Ethereum.
Bitcoin и Ethereum попали в число самых убыточных инвестиций, сообщил аналитик The Block Ларри Чермак. В своем Twitter-аккаунте он опубликовал перечень активов, которые больше всего пострадали и, наоборот, выиграли от распространения коронавируса.

Так на первом месте среди «аутсайдеров» оказалась нефть. С 19 февраля по 30 марта она потеряла примерно 62% стоимости. Следом идет Ethereum, он за тот же период подешевел на 49%. Bitcoin расположился на 4 месте, за полтора месяца его курс упал на 34%.

В выигрышном положении находится только золото. С конца февраля цена одной унции драгоценного металла выросла на 0,3%, теперь она составляет $1619.

Чермак отметил, что во время кризиса, вызванного пандемией, самым успешным с точки зрения инвестирования оказался сектор биотехнологий. Сферы энергетики и финансов в свою очередь претерпели наибольшие убытки.

Несмотря на значительное падение цены Bitcoin, Ethereum и других монет, возможно, вскоре она начнет восстанавливаться. Об этом говорит индекс «Страха и жадности», значение которого опустилось до экстремального уровня в 10 пунктов.

— «Не ждите биткоин по $1000». Прогноз курса монеты на завтра и 5 лет

— Что делать в кризис. Спасет ли биткоин ваши деньги при девальвации

— «Новый кризис — победа для биткоина». Когда цена монеты обновит максимум

Оцените статью
RocketCrypto
Добавить комментарий